The Joys of Reading.

Standard

I read so that I can be informed, enlightened, engaged, distracted, consumed, occupied, reminded, identified, sojourned, trained,…and educated.

I read to be informed of the past, present and future.
I read to be enlightened of happenings around me and in the world at large.
I read to be engaged at times that I seem to have too much time for too little to do.

I read to be distracted from the daily tribulations of life.
I read to be consumed in the thoughts of great minds, known and unknown.
I read to be occupied with the more important things of life.
I read to be reminded of my essence of being.

I read to be identified with the world of imagination, the world of books.
I read to be sojourned to places known and unknown to me.
I read to be trained, so that I can do things I need to do, in order to be able to do things I want to do.
I read to be …..
I read to be educated!

Why do you read?

 

Contributor:

Abdul Ghaniy Otukogbe. He is married with 3 kids, a Learning Instructor with Adult Education of ERYC, UK – with special interest in Literacy, Numeracy and Learning Disabilities.

Leave a Reply

